2012/11/27 20:57:12 UTC

FEARnet Announces Holliston Christmas Special, New Tales from the Crypt Content

*Updated with new photo FEARnet just sent us of the Crypt Keeper getting ready for his new year’s party* FEARnet has announced their holiday programming schedule, which includes the premiere of the Holliston Christmas Special and a Tales from the Crypt marathon hosted by the Crypt Keeper:

“HOLLISTON” Holiday Marathon, Featuring the Premiere of the “Holliston Christmas Special” – Tuesday, December 18 (3:30 p.m.-9 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.-6 p.m. PT)

“FEARnet’s hit series “Holliston” returns with a brand new one-hour Christmas special and a season 1 marathon to whet viewers’ appetites for the premiere of season 2 in June. Get caught up with all the “Holliston” hijinks as Adam, Joe, Laura and Corri deal with life, love, and Lance Rockett (Dee Snider), while having run-ins with genre legends Kane Hodder, Tony Todd and John Landis, and receiving sincere-yet-terrible advice from GWAR’s Oderus Urungus, who lives in Adam’s closet.

Directly following the marathon at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the most wonderful time of the year quickly turns into “Black Christmas,” when a blizzard strikes the town of Holliston, trapping Adam, Joe, Corri and Laura inside with no power in the “Holliston Christmas Special.” To make matters worse, a crazed serial killer has just escaped and is said to be lurking somewhere in the area. Fearing for their lives and having nothing but flashbacks to entertain them, the gang reminisces about the moments in their lives that brought them all together. Derek Mears (Friday the 13th) guest stars.”

New Year’s Shockin’ Eve “TALES FROM THE CRYPT” Marathon – Monday, December 31 (4 p.m.-4 a.m. ET/1 p.m.-1 a.m. PT)

“Feel like you’re trapped in “The Twilight Zone”? The CryptKeeper is here to help with the New Year’s Shockin’ Eve “Tales from the Crypt” Marathon, featuring 24 terrifying “Tales” and hosted by the CryptKeeper, himself, in all-new interstitial content for the first time in 15 years. Spanning the first four seasons of the groundbreaking series, the marathon includes such classic episodes as “And All Through the House” (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT) the fan-favorite story of a murderous woman terrorized by a maniacal Santa Claus; “Dead Wait” (8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT) directed by genre master Tobe Hooper and starring Whoopi Goldberg as a backstabbing voodoo priestess; “None But the Lonely Heart” (3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT) Tom Hanks’ directorial debut about a nefarious gold digger who may have finally been found out; and the Emmy-nominated “Yellow” (2:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT), directed by Robert Zemeckis and boasting a star-studded cast helmed byKirk Douglas, Dan Aykroyd and Lance Henriksen, about a demanding father who tries to give his cowardly son one last shot at honor in WWI.”

Support Daily Dead and disable all ads by subscribing to our new magazine:
  • http://twitter.com/_LocoMojo_ ~Adam~

    :( Man I wish we had Fearnet instead of Chiller. I’d be all over all of this. I mean all new interstitials for the first time in 15 years from the cryptkeeper himself. How awesome is that!

  • dogstardaddy

    All new CryptKeeper?? Sweet.