Freak show performers and parasitic vampires: that's what FX is brining to the San Diego Comic-Con. Though they haven't done one for any of their previous three seasons, American Horror Story is making Freak Show, the next chapter in the series, extra special by showcasing it in their SDCC panel debut, joining fellow FX show The Strain in the network's Comic-Con lineup.

FX announced (via Collider) that their Comic-Con schedule includes panels for American Horror Story and The Strain. Mixing old and new elements, the AHS panel on July 26th will look back on AHS: Coven and also include a sneak peek of the upcoming AHS: Freak Show, followed by a Q&A with executive producer Tim Minear and a host of cast members. On the following day, The Strain panel will feature a screening of the show's entire third episode with a subsequent Q&A that will include creator/author Guillermo del Toro and the entire cast. We have full details on both panels below:

"American Horror Story: Freak Show (Saturday, July 26):

Panel: 7:00-8:00 PM – Screening and Q&A: Fans will get an inside look at the most recent installment of AHS with cast members Angela Bassett, Kathy Bates, Michael Chiklis, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Emma Roberts, and Executive Producer Tim Minear. The screening portion will feature an exclusive look back at AHS: Coven and will tease the upcoming AHS: Freak Show. Room: 6DE. Moderator: TBD.

The Strain (Sunday, July 27)

Panel: 1:45 PM – 3:45 PM – Screening and Q&A. Experience a sneak peek into the highly anticipated new drama The Strain, a high concept thriller based on the best-selling vampire novel trilogy of the same title premiering July 13. Fans will first be treated to an extended recap reel of the first season and a screening of the never-before-seen third episode of the season (airing July 27). Immediately following the screening, there will be a Q&A with creator/author Guillermo del Toro, Executive Producer/Showrunner Carlton Cuse, Executive Producer/writer Chuck Hogan and the entire cast: Corey Stoll, David Bradley, Mia Maestro, Sean Astin, Kevin Durand, Jonathan Hyde, Richard Sammel, Miguel Gomez, Ben Hyland and Jack Kesey. Room: Hall H. Moderator: Damian Holbrook"

Source: Collider
  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.