Earlier this month, Shudder announced a star-studded San Diego Comic-Con panel for their upcoming Creepshow series, and before the convention kicks off later this week, a new poster for the series has been unveiled, featuring the franchise's iconic spooky character, The Creep.

First revealed on The A.V. Club (before being shared on Greg Nicotero's Instagram) and created by Michael Broom, the new Creepshow poster will be given away to Comic-Con attendees at Shudder's booth #4020 while supplies are available. In addition to featuring The Creep, the new Creepshow poster also includes a framed photo of George A. Romero, director of the beloved 1982 horror anthology that the new series is based on.

As previously announced, Shudder's Creepshow panel will include Giancarlo Esposito, Tricia Helfer, Adrienne Barbeau, Greg Nicotero, and Joe Hill. Moderated by Jen Yamato of The Los Angeles Times, the Creepshow panel will take place on Friday, July 19th in Room 6BCF.

Check out the new poster and read the previous press release below to learn more about Creepshow coming to Comic-Con, and visit our Comic-Con online hub to keep up to date on all of our coverage of the convention!

Previously: "Exclusive Sneak Peek of Shudder’s New Horror Anthology Series, Based on Iconic 1982 Film, with Cast Giancarlo Esposito, Tricia Helfer and Adrienne Barbeau, Showrunner Greg Nicotero and Author Joe Hill

Shudder, AMC Networks’ premium streaming service for horror, thriller and the supernatural, shares an exclusive sneak peek of Creepshow, the upcoming new horror anthology series based on the iconic 1982 film written by Stephen King and directed by George A. Romero.

Creepshow panelists include Giancarlo Esposito (Better Call Saul), Tricia Helfer (Battlestar Galactica, Lucifer) and Adrienne Barbeau (1982’s Creepshow, The Fog), along with showrunner Greg Nicotero (The Walking Dead) and author Joe Hill (NOS4A2). The panel will be moderated by The Los Angeles Times’ film reporter Jen Yamato.

Panel from 5:45-6:45pm on Friday, July 19 in Room 6BCF

Shudder’s upcoming horror anthology series Creepshow, based on the iconic 1982 film written by Stephen King and directed by George A. Romero, stars David Arquette (Scream franchise), Adrienne Barbeau (The Fog), Tobin Bell (Saw), Big Boi (Antwan Patton), Jeffrey Combs (Star Trek, Re-Animator), Kid Cudi (Scott Mescudi), Bruce Davison (Longtime Companion, X-Men), Giancarlo Esposito (Better Call Saul), Dana Gould (The Simpsons, Stan Against Evil), Tricia Helfer (Battlestar Galactica, Lucifer) and DJ Qualls (The Man in the High Castle, Supernatural).

Creepshow is produced by the Cartel with Monster Agency Productions, Taurus Entertainment, and Striker Entertainment: Stan Spry, Jeff Holland, and Eric Woods are executive producers for the Cartel; Greg Nicotero and Brian Witten are executive producers for Monster Agency Productions; Robert Dudelson, James Dudelson and Jordan Kizwani are executive producers for Taurus Entertainment; Russell Binder is executive producer and Marc Mostman co-executive producer for Striker Entertainment. Creepshow will premiere on Shudder later this year."

Poster via The A.V. Club:

  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.