"I'm The Doctor. I've lived for over 2,000 years, I've made many mistakes, and it's about time that I did something about that." Fans of Peter Capaldi's turn as The Doctor and Jenna Coleman as Clara Oswald will be glad to know that Doctor Who: The Complete Eighth Series is coming out on Blu-ray and DVD in time to be scrawled on holiday gift lists.

A 12-episode, 4-disc set, Doctor Who: The Complete Eighth Series hits home media on December 9th. No special features have been revealed at this time, but we'll keep Daily Dead readers updated on further announcements. We have the official synopsis, episode list, and a look at the Blu-ray cover art (courtesy of Blu-ray.com):

"When the Doctor first regenerates and arrives in Victorian London, he finds a dinosaur rampant in the Thames and a spate of deadly spontaneous combustions. From there, he journeys inside a Dalek, into the heart of Sherwood Forest, to the very end of the universe, into the most dangerous bank in the cosmos, and beyond. But who is the new Doctor? And will Clara's friendship survive as they embark on a terrifying mission into the heart of a new alien conspiracy? The Doctor has changed. It's time you knew him."

Season 8 Episode List:

1. Deep Breath
2. Into the Dalek
3. Robot of Sherwood
4. Listen
5. Time Heist
6. The Caretaker
7. Kill the Moon
8. Mummy on the Orient Express
9. Flatline
10. In the Forest of the Night
11. Dark Water
12. Death in Heaven

Source: Blu-ray.com
  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.