The amazing team at Waxwork Records continue to shine the spotlight on beloved horror movie soundtracks with the first-ever official release of Stephen Lawrence's score for Alice, Sweet Alice, and we're thrilled to share the full release details and images of Steven Reeves' eye-catching artwork for the new vinyl!

We have the official press release with full details on the Alice, Sweet Alice vinyl soundtrack below, as well as a gallery of the deluxe packaging and blood-spattered artwork that fans of the film can look forward to!

The Alice, Sweet Alice Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will go up for pre-order on Waxwork's website on Friday, March 5th, and be sure to visit them online to keep up to date on all of their new releases!

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the debut release of ALICE, SWEET ALICE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Stephen Lawrence. Alice, Sweet Alice is a 1976 American Slasher-Horror film directed by Alfred Sole and starring Brooke Shields in her film debut. Set in 1961 New Jersey, the film focuses on a troubled adolescent girl who becomes the suspect in the brutal murder of her younger sister at her first communion, as well as in a series of unsolved stabbings that follow.

In the years since its release, Alice, Sweet Alice has gained a cult following and is considered a contemporary classic of the slasher sub-genre in critical circles. It has also been the focus of scholarship in the areas of horror film studies, particularly regarding its depictions of Roman Catholicism, child emotional neglect, and the disintegration of the American nuclear family.

The film’s chilling score was composed by Stephen Lawrence. Lawrence is an American composer that has scored more than 300 songs and musical cues for Sesame Street, resulting in three Emmy Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition. The music of Alice, Sweet Alice features heavy usage of dissonant strings, repetitive keys, church organ, and motifs that segue from eerily mischievous and playful to dread inducing and utterly haunting.

Available for the very first time in any format, the complete soundtrack to Alice, Sweet Alice comes available on 180 gram “Yellow Rain Coat with Blood Red Splatter”, deluxe packaging with new artwork by Steven Reeves, old style tip-on gatefold jackets, a heavyweight insert, exclusive composer liner notes, and original recording session photography.

ALICE, SWEET ALICE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

• The Complete Film Music By Stephen Lawrence

• Available for the First Time

• 180 Gram “Yellow Raincoat with Blood Red Splatter” Colored Vinyl

• Full Package Artwork by Steven Reeves

• Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets

• Heavyweight Printed Inserts

• Exclusive Composer Liner Notes

• Original 1976 Recording Session Photography

SRLP: $30

Pre-Order: 03/05/2021

Street Date: 04/09/2021

  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.

Leave a Reply