Ever since seeing Bloodline at the 2019 Popcorn Frights Film Festival, I've had its infectious, synth-infused soundtrack stuck in my head, as the original music by Trevor Gureckis is like its own character in the film, giving the serial killer story a deadly pulse that hearkens back to some of the most memorable collaborations between John Carpenter and Alan Howarth. With Bloodline—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack coming to digital via Lakeshore Records on September 20th (the same day the film will be released in theaters and on Digital and VOD by Momentum Pictures), we've been provided with an exclusive track from the film's score to share with Daily Dead readers.

Below, you can listen to the exclusive "Good Boy" track from Bloodline—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ahead of its September 20th release from Lakeshore Records.

In case you missed it, read Heather Wixson's 4-star review of the film, and we also have the full press release with additional details on the Bloodline soundtrack, including its track list.

Press Release: September 17, 2019: Lakeshore Records is set to release Bloodline—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on September 20. Composed by Trevor Gureckis (The Goldfinch), the heavily synth-based score reflects and enhances the intense horror and transcendent violence of the film. Gureckis employs his avant classical background to ominous effect. Momentum Pictures will release the Blumhouse production starring Sean William Scott in theaters day and date with digital on September 20.

Evan (Seann William Scott) values family above all else, and anyone who gets between him, his wife, and newborn son learns that the hard way. But when it comes to violent tendencies, it seems the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

Says Gureckis: “With ‘Bloodline’, Henry Jacobson was developing a universe of colors and style in the production that among other things heightened the aggressiveness of the horrific on-screen murders and the struggles of dealing with a new born. Once we agreed that a synth score was the direction the picture needed, musically I knew I had to compose on that same level stylistically, utilizing sounds like white-hot buzzing synths and sweeping aggregators. This is all the while the actor's performances are quite understated so it created many scenes in the film in which the music evolves into the driving dramatic force that really breaks through the screen to create intense visceral moments full synthetic horror, emotion, and sadistic bliss.”

Track List

01. Go Back to Sleep

02. Birth

03. Can I Help?

04. What He Deserves

05. Hate

06. Thank You for Sharing

07. Hush

08. Not Easy

09. I Saw What You Did

10. Good Boy

11. I Hated Him

12. Like A Son to Me

13. Whatever It Takes

14. She Needs This Family

15. What About the Boy

16. Planting Evidence

17. Bloodline


Trevor Gureckis is an award-winning composer and producer based in NYC. His work spans film, pop and concert genres. His music often draws on his production experience and classical background, fusing electronics and live instruments in unique ways. Trevor is currently scoring the Apple TV+ series produced and directed by M. Night Shyamalan entitled 'Servant.’ Trevor scored the highly-anticipated Warner Bros. and Amazon Studios film adaptation of Donna Tartt’s Pulitzer Prize winning novel, 'The Goldfinch,' directed by John Crowley. 'The Goldfinch' will premiere at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival, and will have its U.S. theatrical premiere in September. Other notable works include: HBO’s 'Vice: Raised by the System,' EPIX's documentary 'Election Day' and 'Wetlands.' As a producer, he has worked on projects with artists such as Philip Glass, Kanye West, Mark Ronson, Niia and others. Trevor is a co-owner and ECD of Found Objects, a NYC based artist collective.


Lakeshore Records is the four-time GRAMMY-nominated independent music division of Lakeshore Entertainment, producers of such films as The Age Of Adaline, The Lincoln Lawyer, The Ugly Truth, The Exorcism Of Emily Rose, the Underworld franchise, and Million Dollar Baby, winner of four Academy Awards including “Best Picture.”

Lakeshore Records has released popular and classic soundtracks to such films and TV shows as Drive, Stranger Things, Moonlight, Lady Bird, The Walking Dead, Star Trek: Discovery, Little Miss Sunshine, The Hurt Locker, Napoleon Dynamite and many, many more.

Lakeshore Records has released score albums from composers such as Jonny Greenwood, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, Danny Elfman, Clint Mansell, Cliff Martinez, James Horner, Thomas Newman, John Powell, Mark Isham, Graeme Revell, Rolfe Kent, Gustavo Santaolalla, Philip Glass, Dario Marianelli, Mark Mothersbaugh, Christophe Beck, Christopher Young, Rachel Portman, and Marco Beltrami.

For more information, visit

  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.