For years they've given new life to the most memorable sounds and songs of horror cinema, but in 2018, Waxwork Records looks to outdo even their own scary high standards with an upcoming vinyl score release slate that honors George A. Romero and celebrates one of the most exciting new voices in horror.

Waxwork Records announced that their 2018 vinyl releases will include the scores for Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, The ’Burbs, Drag Me to Hell, and Get Out. Artwork and specific release details have yet to be revealed, but all five vinyl releases are included in the 2018 Waxwork Records Subscription, which can be purchased for $250 in the US (and $285 internationally) beginning Friday, November 24th. Read on for more details on Waxwork Records' essential and exciting 2018 releases, and keep an eye on their website for more updates.

From Waxwork Records: "Here’s what we have in store for 2018 Waxwork Records Subscribers:

Night Of The Living Dead (1968)

After three years in development, Waxwork Records is excited to announce that we are releasing, for the very first time in any format, the definitive and complete Night Of The Living Dead Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. This jam-packed deluxe double LP soundtrack project was enthusiastically supported by director George A. Romero, and we have had the immense pleasure of working directly with the creators of the now historic film, The Museum Of Modern Art, and The Criterion Collection to source all assets of Night Of The Living Dead’s music. Re-stored, re-mastered, and available for the very first time! More details on this massive release are forthcoming.

Dawn Of The Dead (1978)

Years in the making, Waxwork Records is thrilled to bring you the expanded, and complete film score to the 1978 zombie-horror classic, George A. Romero’s Dawn Of The Dead. Scored by the Italian progressive rock group GOBLIN, Waxwork is excited to offer, for the very first time, a deluxe double LP featuring the complete score music of Dawn Of The Dead with all new artwork, re-mastered audio, high quality packaging, and much more!

The ’Burbs

Directed by Joe Dante (Gremlins, The Howling) and starring Tom Hanks, The ‘Burbs is a beloved cult-horror-comedy film with an amazing score by Jerry Goldsmith (Alien, Poltergeist, The Omen). Waxwork Records is excited to bring you, for the very first time on vinyl, the expanded and complete score to The ‘Burbs as a deluxe double LP featuring re-mastered audio, liner notes by director Joe Dante, new artwork, and top quality packaging.

Drag Me To Hell

Directed by Sam Raimi (Evil Dead Trilogy, Darkman) and with an incredible score composed by Christopher Young (Hellraiser, A Nightmare On Elm Street 2: Freddy’s Revenge), Drag Me To Hell makes it’s vinyl album debut in 2018 from Waxwork Records. Waxwork is determined to release an impressive vinyl debut of such an immense and dark film score. Expect all new artwork, re-mastered audio, top notch packaging, 180 gram colored vinyl, liner notes by composer Christopher Young, and more!

Get Out

Waxwork Records is honored to present the score to the critically acclaimed 2017 horror film Get Out. Directed by Jordan Peele and featuring a dynamic and memorable film score by Michael Abels, Get Out took the world by storm as a powerhouse film that serves as not only an incredible new horror movie, but one with a penetrating examination which addresses racism and real-life crisis among black Americans. The score, with supervision by director Peele, is expertly crafted to capture a true, ominous sense of suspense and unease. Swahili chanting, bowed strings, and thrills throughout.

The 2018 Waxwork Records Subscription includes:

  • Night Of The Living Dead 50th Anniversary Original Soundtrack 2xLP
  • Dawn Of The Dead 40th Anniversary Original Soundtrack 2xLP
  • The ’Burbs Expanded Original Soundtrack 2xLP
  • Drag Me To Hell Original Soundtrack Vinyl Debut
  • Get Out Original Soundtrack Vinyl Debut 2xLP
  • Deluxe 180 colored vinyl variants exclusive to subscribers
  • T-Shirt
  • Waxwork Coffee Mug
  • 18" x 24" Screen Printed Poster
  • Screen Printed Notebook
  • Waxwork Magnet
  • 2018 Waxwork Wall Calendar
  • Secret Enamel Pin
  • 10% Discount on Waxwork products throughout 2018
  • Shipping Included
  • Entry to win a brand new U-Turn Audio Orbit Special Turntable ($500 value)
  • On Sale Friday, November 24th
  • $250 Domestic US
  • $285 Canada and International"
  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.