The eclectic members of Task Force X have come together for a photo. Just over one week after David Ayer revealed the first official full look at Jared Leto's Joker from the upcoming Suicide Squad film, the writer/director has now unleashed the first look at the other key players that make up the Task Force X team.

Revealed via Twitter, David Ayer's cast photo features the following from left to right:

Adam Beach as Slipknot, Jai Courtney as Boomerang, Karen Fukuhara as Katana, Cara Delevingne as Enchantress, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Will Smith as Deadshot, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Killer Croc, and Jay Hernandez as El Diablo.

Absent from the photo is Jared Leto as the Joker, as well as Common, Jim Parrack, Scott Eastwood, and Ike Barinholtz.

Shooting on Suicide Squad is currently underway with Ayer in the director’s chair and Charles Roven and Richard Suckle producing. Warner Bros. has slated Suicide Squad for an August 5th, 2016 release in both 2D and 3D.

Suicide Squad follows a ragtag team of incarcerated comic book antagonists who cut a deal with the U.S. government to carry out deadly missions that come with low chances of survival.

Source: Twitter
  • Derek Anderson
    About the Author - Derek Anderson

    Raised on a steady diet of R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps books and Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Derek has been fascinated with fear since he first saw ForeverWare being used on an episode of Eerie, Indiana.

    When he’s not writing about horror as the Senior News Reporter for Daily Dead, Derek can be found daydreaming about the Santa Carla Boardwalk from The Lost Boys or reading Stephen King and Brian Keene novels.